number-1-teacher1

Number One Teacher

(Name of teacher),
I’m happy that you’re my teacher;
I enjoy each lesson you teach.
As my role model you inspire me
To dream and to work and to reach.

With your kindness you get my attention;
Every day you are planting a seed
Of curiosity and motivation
To know and to grow and succeed.

You help me fulfill my potential;
I’m thankful for all that you’ve done.
I admire you each day, and I just want to say,
As a teacher, you’re number one!

By Joanna Fuchs

 

Teachers when they have a positive impact on us, we never forget them.  We always thank them for what they have done to our lives.  Good teachers are those who care about us and about our future.  Good teachers are those who spend more time than others.  Good teachers are those who are passionate about what they do.  Good teachers are those who trust you, and take you from one level to the other.  Good teachers are those who are honest with you. 

 

Good teachers are those who …………………………………..? please list what you think makes a good teacher. 

 

Also, check New York Department of Education.  They have placed a page for students to express themselves, their stories about teachers who influenced their lives.  

http://schools.nyc.gov/Students/ThankATeacher.htm

 

** Another thing, do not write the teacher’s name.  Only list what makes those teachers special in what they do to us.