Virus Alert

I was contacted two days ago by a friend asking if i received an email from him titled “(friend name) says you should see this video clip.” and she was panicked as she found that the message was sent to P.Sajjad email without he knowing. And she wanted to know if i got the same email from her and she asked me to check in the spam folder. To my shock when i checked my spam folder i found the same email sent to me from the following: Bashayer, Aoun, Hussain, Sajjad, Rgaya. That when i knew it was a virus spreading fast. The email contain a video file when the receptionist try to open the file nothing happen and in the background a virus is working secretly collecting information about the email contacts and sending the same email and the same file to them.

To my surprise another friend emailed me yesterday asking if got this video clip from P.Sajjad? and it seems that it was wierd to receive this email alone and he did not know that it was a virus sending these emails.

So, be careful if you see an email from any one you know with the same title dont open it and dont try to play the video file inside as it will do the same to you. specially of you were and LIS Master student. And try to make a full virus scan to your computer.

13 thoughts on “Virus Alert

  1. Thanks Moh for this information. Just to share my knowledge, I have blocked everything coming from myfanbox.com . I have received the same e-mail, and I was surprised when I saw the e-mail coming from P. Sajjad, so I realized that it was a spam after searching the net. So, go to your mail option, click on spam, and add myfanbox.com so that you block everything. Good luck 🙂

  2. As we all know, looks can be deceiving, so I
    decided to try out the question tool for myself. If the
    executives promise high traffic then understand you are talking
    with a non-SEO person. Users normally tend to visit websites that are at the
    top of this list as they perceive those to be more relevant to the query.
    The main aim of SEO is to get search engines positioning a certain website well in results for specific keywords.
    A dedicated SEO expert will devote all the attention and effort in enhancing the visibility
    of your website or business in the online world. Search engines
    are getting smarter at detecting sites that are spamming keywords or
    made solely for the purpose of advertising. Pages and articles are very different, as far as Joomla is concerned.
    Having realized that it is practically not possible to combat with SEO Next in terms of services
    and offerings at this point of time, rivals have started
    thinking of an easier alternative of being successful in their mission.
    Isn’t that something you and your business should be a part of. For those of us who are using the internet to make money, we all know that it is absolutely essential to get visitors out to our websites. They want to know things about how to create effective copy, general marketing tips and maybe even stuff about social media. However, in general, SEO services involve using standard and compliant coding. Advertise by Selling Branded Products. An SEO strategy should combine a number of elements that work together to get results for you. And, as more and more companies move larger portions of their advertising budgets to internet marketing, there is an even greater demand for their skills. SEO companies may only offer this type of service. In fact, soon, not using RDFa could put a site at a disadvantage. Once someone clicks on your site, they should see tons of unique informative content. The content must complement the theme of the website design. SEO requires understanding of various algorithms.

  3. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your information. The article has truly peaked my interest.
    I will bookmark your blog and keep checking for new details
    about once per week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  4. With havin so much content and articles do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement?

    My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it looks like a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my agreement. Do you know any methods to help stop content from being stolen? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

  5. hey there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up

    something new from right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the web
    site a lot of times previous

    to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that

    I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your

    placement in google and can damage your quality score
    if advertising and

    marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my email and can
    look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating
    content. Make sure you update

    this again soon..

  6. What i do not realize is in reality how you’re now not actually much more well-favored than you might be now. You are so intelligent. You realize thus considerably in terms of this subject, made me personally believe it from numerous varied angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested until it’s something to do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs great. At all times maintain it up!

  7. Superb blog! Do you have aany tips for aspiring writers? I’m
    planning to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose startin with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?

    There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any ideas? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

