I didn’t have enough sleep today, and I woke up very early in the morning.  So, I decided like usual to browse the internet and try to find out good things to read, listen and watch.  As some of you may know about me that I’m really into personal development, and I believe it’s the basis for everything.  So,  I came across this inspirational video clip by Will Smith.  I have watched it more than once, and I can tell you that what he’s saying is true, specially for me.

I know that some of you have not finished their finals yet, some of you are graduating “inshallah” this semester, some next semester, and some later “inshallah”.  Don’t let anyone puts you down.  There are teachers who are leaders.  They have been through practical experiences, they treat students equally, they have a clear vision, mission, goals and objectives, they are flexible, they keep their promises, they help their students, they motivate them, and inspire them in each class and at anytime.  If we say THANK YOU, that’s not enough.  I believe that true teachers are leaders, and it’s known that great leaders build new leaders and not followers.

I really liked the last part of this video clip were Will Smith as a father talks to his son saying “Don’t never let somebody tells you, you can’t do it, not even me, alright!, ALRIGHT. You got a dream, you have to protect it. People they can’t do things themselves, they want to tell you, you can’t do it.  You want something, go get it PERIOD!.” Will Smith.

So, “Be proud of yourself, you are the most unique person!” ~ Talal Albannai