Commencement address by Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple Computer and of Pixar Animation Studios, delivered on June 12, 2005

          It has been three years since we joined this program.  A lot of things happened to us, some were okay!, but overall the knowledge and experience we have gained were more than excellent.  You know why?  because of YOU!.  You have taught me so many things during this program (faculty and students). 

          The majority of faculty members were their to guide us to our future, and to support us (we will NOT forget you, you will be in our hearts, and we will remember you always).  Some unfortunately don’t care about us and our future (they are FEW, and they know them selves!, they will be a dot in our hearts (colorful) that need to be erased sooner or later).  Faculty are their to raise the educational standards of master students.  Students are also there to learn from them, and continue their journey.  How much you have invested in your students will have a great impact on students future.

          I met dozens of talented students.  They were amazing in their projects, and presentations.  Their communication and teamwork skills were excellent.  I will be proud of them all.  There is nothing I want to say more than what I said.  Yesterday, Wednesday 2nd of June, 2010, was my last class, last final exam, last presentation in this program, and I was the last person to give a presentation about websites evaluation with Dr. Taghreed Alqudsi-ghabra (I will not forget this class, my teacher, coach, and my wonderful colleagues). My topic was about transportation and travel, which came at the right time.  Now, it is time to relax, spend few days off with my family, and then start my future. 

THIS IS THE BEGINNING OF MY LIFE.

Best wishes,

Talal Nasser Albannai

*  This video clip is dedicated to all those who will graduate this semester, and for those who will graduate later.  

“I failed in some subjects in exam, but my friend passed in all. Now he is an engineer in Microsoft and I am the owner of Microsoft!”

BILL GATES

10 thoughts on “Commencement address by Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple Computer and of Pixar Animation Studios, delivered on June 12, 2005

  1. Wow Talal, where did you get that speech of Steve Jobs from? So true and really make you think again about your life and work status. We all live in the shadow of others, we are all salves our jobs. Connect the dots, Be hungry, be foolish. I wish it was that easy!!

    Talal, you and Abdulla have been sticking together in this program from day one, and im really thankful for that. If it wasn’t for you and Abdullah this program would have been soulless. Thank you.

  2. “You’ve to look what you Love and once you found it, Love what you Do” Steve Jobs…That’s the main issue here when he mentioned Life and love, life and death and actully he reminds me in a say to Imam Hussain (3): اعمل لدنياك كأنك تعيش أبدا واعمل لآخرتك كأنك تموت غدا
    And let me remind you of something Talal, when we finished our presentation on Wed., Mohammad mentioned few words that really ringing bells that the secret of completing the program is the group and the good communication that they depend on, and that’s one of the main the real secrets of success, I mean team work, love for others what you love for yourself, those are the principles of good ethics that we all raised on….
    Dear Talal, we are really proud of our students in the MLIS. They all showed hidden values as I always repeat, they all have good talents and I am sure they will continue the journey of life.

    We really wish you and all your colleagues the success in your graduation and your future life.

    Smiling is the secret of success 🙂

  3. Mr. Moh, since the beginning of the program, we, the three musketeers decided to go along together and complete this program. We did! we have worked together, and everyone knows that. We were unique, and I think, faculty will always remember that and will talk about it for the next generations 😛
    Bu-U-Sef, we wish that you started earlier with us. You are such a nice person, and I’m happy that we are friends 🙂

  4. You beat me to it, i was going to make a post tomorrow about the three musketeers :). I have no doubt now that we were a rare phenomena. I can sense that by the faculty reaction to our presence in classes and in the department. Its like it didn’t happen before.

    The strange thing is that we didn’t know each other before the Master program !

  5. Mr. Bahrani, that’s the beauty of it. I will be waiting for your post tomorrow. You know, we should collect all the photos, and then display them after our graduation. Of course not in the department! in our blog 🙂

  6. Alla ywafgek Sir Talal..
    It was an honor to be one of ur group before u graduate guys =”)

    Thanx for being such nice brothers..
    Mwaffagean inshalla =)

    Best,
    Rgaya.

  7. Muwaleiya,

    Yewafegkom inshallah … testahloon kel-khair 🙂
    Keep up the good work. You have a good potential.

    Yours,
    Talal

  8. Salam all,

    I am sorry I was busy as usual 🙂

    Dear brother Talal, thank you for your post, and thank you for your help during the program, I think -after GOD- if you and Mohammad wasn’t their I couldn’t continue in the program, Also Bo yousef and saied Saleh.

    I always when I remember you guys I wish you the best luck …

    Great video which gives all of us a motivate to continue in this road

    Thanks and good luck

  9. debt relief consolidation GrantsAmong the many different debt relief consolidation options is governmental aid through debt relief consolidation grants.
    It should be truer to them that you need to include this information as well.
    Identifying DMP: DMP is a process of integrating all your
    present loans into one.

Leave a Reply

