The Three Musketeers

The Three Musketeers (French: Les Trois Mousquetaires) is a novel by Alexandre Dumas, père, first serialized in March–July 1844. Set in the 17th century, it recounts the adventures of a young man named d’Artagnan after he leaves home to become a guard of the musketeers. D’Artagnan is not one of the musketeers of the title; those are his friends Athos, Porthos, and Aramis, inseparable friends who live by the motto (“tous pour un, un pour tous”).

As if tate had plans for us, As if I enrolled in the master program just to meet with these two wonderful guys who stood by me all the way for three years. I was fortunate to have such wonderful friends like Abdulla and Talal in almost all classes in the past three years. And I can’t imagine doing it with the help and support of these guys.

The first time somebody named us The Three Musketeers as I remember was Jumana in KM Class. I don’t know where did that came from. Are others have been talking about it or what? We have been grouping together and presenting together, coming and leaving to gether, setting next to each other ion class. We became a phenomena.

I have been told that each class we attend is different from any other class. You will find communication with high spirit of participation and enthusiasm. Thats why the class of System Analysis was not that much of a class because Talal was not with us, the cercle wasnt complete.

This post could go on for ever, but i wanted to authenticated here in the blog so any time years way from now, you will come in here and read about the Three Musketeers on the LIS master program.

Good luck my friends, the journey will continue. And as the Three Musketeers used to say: “all for one, one for all””

7 thoughts on “The Three Musketeers

  1. I wish you all the best my colleagues and wish others who are going to graduate as well…

    I hope you don’t face and encounter the relentless reality after having your degree. I am so happy for your friendship feelings, which is rare and providential now a days.

    Since history is important to you Mohammed in regard to the post, remember that I am the first to make a comment here 🙂

    Sayed Saleh Al Fatimi

  2. You are the fourth musketeer Saleh and you know it. I wish you were with us from the binging or even stayed with us to the end.

    I wish you can continue the journey with us to infinity and beyond.

  3. Yes Mohammad.. You three musketeers add something to the course you all attend.. I had the chance to be with you all in course (546 Internet) and (541 KM), the shape of the course looks different with you Guys,,, mashallah.. looks more energetic and live.. I wish you continue the journty of life all together with all the success and happieness.
    The group that started with you the journey proud of you and the same I feel it with my group because there is a good communication among them that you build it with them.. It is a matter of love.. to love what you do
    and that’s the secret of success.

    Congratulations Dear Mohammad, Abdullah and Talal the grauduation as Master degree in LIS. You deserve always the best.
    اللهم صل على محمد وآل محمد

  4. Moh. We hooked together in our first class with Prof. Mumtaz 3 years a go, and this relationship started to grow and shape with Dr. Samir’s class. I still remember that we usually appreciate being friends and appreciate that we are together in this program, and promised each other that we will keep going till the end and get our degree 2gether.
    Time has passed really fast! I still remember the first day when I started to put a post in a blog, that was in our first assignment with Dr. Samir. Dr. Samir, thank you so so much. You are not just our teacher, but you are also a good friend of the three musketeers. We can’t imagine our graduation ceremony without you, but we promise you that we will get together and celebrate it again and again with you.
    LISKW.com was my baby, sorry mohammad, but I feel like I’m the one who created it. I started to get involved in this blog, and thank you so much, you were the one who always encourages me to keep posting.
    Abdullah, I still remember our meetings in your house! You still remember!? hmmmm thanks a lot Bu-a7mad. We have completed couple of projects at your house such as our teamwork project with Dr. Chaudhry. Sayyed & Bu-yousef, you mean a lot to us, wishing you all the same 🙂

  5. Mohammed Thank you so much, you and the rest knows your place in my heart. I will never forget my classes with all of you as well as our gathers in campus and outside.

    أسأل الله لكم وافر التوفيق و ثق تماما انني معكم قلبا وقالبا

    We will be together as you said in infinity and beyond.

    Wish me luck..

  6. Talal: “LISKW.com was my baby” I always noticed the resemblance 🙂

    Saleh, wish you all the luck in in your uprising journey. You are aiming high and you should. And in know i will see you in a high position one day.

    Ahmad, as Talal Said, wish you were one year earlier. You are such a smart and an added value to any person. Good luck and good help you in the next coming year.

    This is me signing off from Kuwait at 12:40 PM.

    ….. ToooooooooooooooooooooT … wait !!! where is Abdullah ?

  7. Salam allllllllllllll

    I am here, sorry as I said in Talal’s thread, I was busy as usual for that I didn’t see all of these great posts earlier.

    Well, what can I say?? you said all of what in my mind and heart.

    I felt of my tears on my face when I read your great words my dear brothers. Yes I remember every moment in our wonderful journey. When we first attend our very first class (501), when we first talk to each other … it was out side of room # 216 , you remember this room ?? it was for 501 , and I remember about what we were talking about. also I remember our participate in this friendly blog. Our meetings, whether it was in cafe or restaurant or house.

    I remember ( ويهك ) also 🙂

    I think these are our Courses together

    1st semester: 501, 506

    2nd semester: 503, 504

    3rd semester: 502, 507

    4th semester: 542

    5th semester: 532, 541

    6th semester: 546

    ThanK you Mohammed and Talal, Thank you Said Saleh and Ahmad, a big thanks to alllllllll of you

    Yours
    Abdullah

Leave a Reply

