Surprise at Work

As I was driving to office this morning I got a message from a friend at work asking me if I’m going to be late for work. I answered NO without suspecting any thing. Just as I entered my office I was surprised to see all my peers at work gathered in my office and smiling. They were celebrating my graduation. That was not expected at all.

It’s like they have been waiting all along for me to graduate and celebrate with me. It was an embarrassing moment; I didn’t know what to say. Some of them I worked with  for more than 14 years and others less than that.

Homemade breakfast was prepared for the occasion and gifts were bought without me knowing anything. Now I’m thinking how to repay these guys for what they did?

Now I feel the master program was all worth it.

10 thoughts on “Surprise at Work

  1. Mr. Bahrani,

    You deserve more my bro. Remember, my birthday is going to be on the 28th of June, so keep those gifts for me 😛 I don’t want the watch, I only want bekhoor and dehin 3ood loOoOol. 3aleek eb alf 3afya 🙂

  2. Mr.Talal

    Thank you for your feelings. Unfortunately on the 18 of June the sun wont rise. They say also there wont be any electricity. I doubt that it will be a normal day. And all the malls and shops will close and we all are going to be grounded at home.

    Ill send you an SMS ( abroad 🙂 to congratulate you, that’s if nothing bad happened to my mobile that day 😉

    1. Mr. Bahrani,

      Yes, Yes, as you said the 18th of jUne their will not be any electricity. I agree with you, but my birthday is going to be on the 28th of June. So, don’t worry, there will be electricity 😛

Leave a Reply

