I went to the recent book fair twice this time. None of them were on my own well. The first visit was with Dear friend Saleh who insisted on visiting the book fair although I insisted on not going. To tell you the truth I have been going each past year and I keep buying very interesting books that I don’t read. I have a long list of overdue readings that I came to the conclusion that I won’t be able to keep up with. So I managed to make a first quick visit without buying anything. (I don’t know if I should be proud or ashamed!)

The second visit with my wife was also against my well as she keep visiting each year, buying novels, and reading every night, good for her. This time my second son was with us so I managed to make an excuse and run with him trying to locate something good for him and spend the time. I managed to escape this time with minimum lose as i only bought a small book for .500 fils for me. And all the rest of the buying went to my kinds and wife.

One more thing I must mention, in my second visit I came across our old friend Yasser. You can’t find an occasion related to Libraries, books, or literature without catching Yasser there🙂