Yesterday, at 2 o’clock I had an appointment with Dr.Sultan Al Daihani to make a presentation for his undergraduate class, male student’s class. And on 3.30 I must give the same presentation for the girl’s class. The situation was peculiar to repeat yourself and the same slides at the same day twice. But I did it and it wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. What I was afraid of is presenting in Arabic. Thank god it wasn’t that hard as I prepared for it will. All the slides were in Arabic and all the terminology converted to Arabic with the help of secret friends J.

The topic of the presentation was interesting and no one felt a complete one hour passing by. “Social Networking and Blogging” was the theme of the presentation. It’s a topic that I know very well and I had been working this blog for three years now. Also the Internet class with Dr.Taghreed was more than helpful. And finally Dr.samir class and last presentation made it possible for me to present the topic now with eyes closed.

Dr.Sultan was a true gentleman. I had never been in any of Dr.Sultan classes before so I’ve never known him as a teacher. This was a good chance to know his style and what is he really like in teaching. I can assure you that he is a remarkable teacher and you can feel how strong the relation between him and the students.

What we both noticed in class is the different attitude of male and female students, totally different attitude. You can feel how the male students needed to be pushed to participate and contribute in the class. On the other hands the girls were more willing to be active and most of them were in class on time.

Thank you Dr.Sultan for giving me the chance to be part of your academic life and part of your class. And thank you once more to taking this video and picture.