Crazy Yet Wise Book Review: Gone Girl, Sharp Objects & Dark Places

IMG_7515

I’ve managed to finish all Gillian Flynn’s books which came as a set that I found on amazing and found very easy and light to read but of course my opinion differs from one book to another, so here are my reviews of the 3 books.

Gone Girl

Brilliant. Just brilliant! I’ve never read a book that had such a twisted character that you enjoy reading about and trying to figure out why is the character like that and why is the character doing all of these things! I loved how the writer made you think of something and then turned the whole thing upside down. How she built the characters and how they’ve changed through out the events of the story.

The ending …. what was that about? I don’t want to have spoilers here but are you thinking what I’m thinking? Did she even do it?

Dark Places

I have to admit I didn’t see that ending coming but felt something was weird with Ben (the brother who’s supposed to be the killer). I didn’t like it that much, it was going really slow not like Gone Girl beside i couldn’t feel anything towards the main characters neither Libby nor Ben. But it was a decent read!

Sharp Objects

I honestly was expecting something really good and strong just as Gone Girl but this one wasn’t strong enough. Neither the characters nor the plot were strong enough to get into the reader’s mind and feelings. Couldn’t feel attached to the main character nor to the mother, couldn’t sympathise at all. I admit the story is somehow good, but it lacked the ability to reach out to the readers. It started really slow and boring but the last4 chapters were good enough to give it 3 stars.

http://crazyyetwise.com/2015/10/19/book-review-gone-girl-sharp-objects-dark-places

Sent with Reeder

Sent from my iPad